Attend A Session

Your destination for the best dementia-specific learning opportunities in the Calgary region.

Learning can open up a host of new possibilities for you and your family. Each session includes a Q&A, so we encourage you to ask those pressing questions.

Not sure which session below is the best fit for you? Contact us.

Caregiver Sessions

In order to provide optimal care for the person with dementia and protect your own health in the process, we recommend exploring a range of educational workshops that will help prepare you to become a great caregiver and maintain quality of life.

Tuesday May 24, 2022 1:00-2:00 p.m.
Recharge - Brian Keating, Wildlife Tour Guide
Thursday, May 26, 2022 10:00 - 11:30 a.m. MT
Vascular Dementia - The Known and the New
Wednesday, June 1, 2022 6:00 - 7:30 p.m. MT
Caregiver Strategies Part 1: Communication and Behaviours
Monday June 6, 2022 1:00-2:00 p.m.
Recharge - Calgary Zoo Virtual Tour
Wednesday, June 8, 2022 10:00 - 11:30 AM
Alzheimer's Disease - The Known and the New
Wednesday, June 8, 2022 6:00 - 7:30 p.m. MT
Caregiver Strategies Part 2: A Caregiver's Journey
Wednesday, June 15, 2022 10:30 - 11:30 a.m. MT
Presentation by an Expert: Dementia Support Navigators
Thursday, June 16, 2022 10:00 - 11:30 a.m. MT
Grief Companion
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 7:00 - 8:00 p.m. MST
Recharge – Father’s Day Special with Hannah Pagenkopf
Allow Hannah's voice to lift your spirits and set them soaring! Everyone welcome.
Thursday, June 23, 2022 10:00 - 11:30 a.m. MT
Mild Cognitive Impairment
Wednesday, July 6, 2022 10:00 - 11:30 a.m. MT
Caregiver Strategies Part 1: Communication and Behaviour
Wednesday, July 13, 2022 10:00 - 11:30 a.m. MT
Caregiver Strategies Part 2: A Caregiver's Journey
Wednesday, July 20, 2022 10:00 - 11:30 a.m. MT
Coping with Caregiving
Wednesday, July 20, 2022 10:30 - 11:30 am MST
Presentation by Expert: Dr. Aravind Ganesh
Thursday, July 28, 2022 10:00 - 11:30 a.m. MT
Depression and Dementia
Wednesday, August 3, 2022 6:00 - 7:30 p.m. MT
Caregiver Strategies Part 1: Communication and Behaviour
Wednesday, August 10, 2022 6:00 - 7:30 p.m. MT
Caregiver Strategies Part 2: A Caregivers Journey
Thursday, August 18, 2022 6:00 - 7:30 p.m. MT
Grief Companion
Thursday, August 25, 2022 10:00 - 11:30 a.m. MT
Lewy Body Dementia - The Known and the New

Thanks to our funders and sponsors:

       

Print:
Video: Talking About Dementia with Dr Hogan
Video: Most Common Questions
Video: Understanding Dementia & Brain Health Online