Attend A Session

Your destination for the best dementia-specific learning opportunities in the Calgary region.

Learning can open up a host of new possibilities for you and your family. Each session includes a Q&A, so we encourage you to ask those pressing questions.

Not sure which session below is the best fit for you? Contact us.

Webinar Series

Register for our free webinar education series listed below. 

December 3 & December 6 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Best Friends Associate Trainer Virtual Training
Tuesday, December 7, 2021 10:30 - 11:30 am MST
Presentation by an Expert: Managing Behavioural Symptoms in Dementia
Wednesday, January 12, 2022 10:00 - 11:30 am
Caregiver Strategies Part 1: Communication and Behaviour
Thursday, January 13, 2022 7:00 - 8:30 pm MST
Coping with Caregiving
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 10:30 - 11:30 am MST
Presentation by an Expert: Manifestations and Treatment of Anxiety and Depression
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 10:00 - 11:30 am
Caregiver Strategies Part 2: A Caregivers Journey
Thursday, January 27, 2022 10:00 - 11:30 am
Women and Dementia
Monday, January 31, 2022 6:30 - 8:00 pm MST
Talking About Dementia with Dr. David Hogan
Wednesday, February 9, 2022 6:00 - 7:30 pm
Caregiver Strategies Part 1: Communication and Behaviour
Tuesday, February 15, 2022 10:30 - 11:30 am MST
Presentation by Expert: Nature and the Outdoors for People with Dementia
Wednesday, February 16, 2022 6:00 - 7:30 pm
Caregiver Strategies Part 2: A Caregiver's Journey
Thursday, February 24, 2022 10:00 - 11:30 am
Behaviour Changes in Dementia
Wednesday, March 9, 2022 10:00 - 11:30 am
Caregiver Strategies Part 1: Communication and Behaviours
Tuesday, March 15, 2022 10:30 - 11:30 am MST
Presentation by Expert: Living with Dementia: Strategies to Deal with Common Issues
Wednesday, March 16, 2022 10:00 - 11:30 am
Caregiver Strategies Part 2: A Caregiver's Journey
Thursday, March 24, 2022 10:00 - 11:30 am
Specific Behaviours: Bathing, Sundowning and Agitation
Wednesday, April 13, 2022 6:00 - 7:30 pm
Caregiver Strategies Part 1: Communication and Behaviours
Tuesday, April 19, 2022 10:30 - 11:30 am MST
Presentation by Expert: Physical Activity for Self-Care
Wednesday, April 20, 2022 6:00 - 7:30 pm
Caregiver Strategies Part 2: A Caregiver's Journey
Thursday, April 28, 2022 10:00 - 11:30 am
Visual Variant Alzheimer's Disease

Thanks to our funders and sponsors:

             

Print:
Video: Talking About Dementia with Dr Hogan
Video: Most Common Questions
Video: Understanding Dementia & Brain Health Online